Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Middle-earth» Forums » Rules

Subject: Tidings of Bold Spies rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hello to all,

I have two questions about this card, and I can't seem to find a definitive answer to either. So I'm hoping someone will be able to enlighten me.

The card reads:

Quote:
Playable on a company moving to a site with an automatic-attack. This card creates one or more attacks on the company, the total of which duplicates exactly (including modifications) all automatic-attacks at the site. These attacks must be faced immediately AND are not considered automatic-attacks.


1) Can this card be played on-guard?
2) If this card is played during the movement/hazard phase, is the attack created by this card faced immediately during the movement/hazard phase as soon as this card resolves, or is it faced as soon as the site phase begins, before the site's regular automatic attack?

Thanks for your help.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jordi Gómez Acosta
Spain
Castellon de la Plana
Castellon
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
very quickly:

a) no

b) The attack must be faced inmediately, in that movement/hazard phase
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for the clarification and quick reply, Jordi.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Montanus
United States
Twin Falls
Idaho
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
To be clear - any card (other than region card) can be played on guard. Can it be revealed is the question being asked and answered.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Adrian Teroux
United Kingdom
Belfast
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks, Jim, I knew that and should've used the right terminology.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.