Hide
7 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » Recommendations

Subject: Needing help and advice rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Adie The Hawkeye
msg tools
Hi My name is Adie and I am looking for advice and help please I am new to board gaming as in strategy gaming. I have over the years played many a strategy game on the pc and other gaming consoles but not board games due to having a fairly active life working two jobs within the emergency service
Unfortunately due to being in the wrong place at the wrong time (a bomb explosion) I am now completely depend on my partner come carer
Anyway I need to get my mind over the fact that I am in constant pain and unable to walk or do to much if I am honest so I am looking for help and advice on what games would be more suitable for me I loved settlers, age of empires various war games on the pc and have since brought age of empires and age of mythology board games although not played these yet
what is the better of the war games as in memoir, tide of iron, axis and allies etc also if there are any good one player games I have recently sent of for level 7 escape which I believe is a single player game
Please ,please can anyone offer any help or suggestions for any games out there past or present that would fit in I have been so depressed of recent times just need some good board games to take my mind of things
also does anyone know if the axis and allies world war 1 game is due out yet ? or gearworld the borderlands

Looking forward so much to hearing from some of you and sorry for going on so much
Adie
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Liam
Scotland
flag msg tools
admin
badge
I am BGG's official honey trap
mbmbmbmbmb
Moved to Recommendations
(this way you'll get a better response).

Sorry to hear your current situation - This calls for a good game.

How many players are you playing with? So far we are working with a solo requirement yes?