Thunderstone Advance: Towers of Ruin» Forums » Rules

Subject: quick question about using certain trophies. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Michael Bittner
United States
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Hey guys i just got this game so im really new at it so, so I was hopping someone can clarify some ?'s for me. when the trophies are optional to use when its worded "May use" is that your only time or can you use it at a later time? also The Monster Phoneix the Trophey says Gain 3xp place pheonix ontop of dugeon deck. So the Phoneix is gonna go back ontop of the dungeon cards,unless you discard it or place it on your deck before you must resolve the Trophy effect. Sadly, you lose the VP for it when its Trophy effect occurs. “It got better.” How are you able to do that if it states to put it ontop of the cards? I hope this isnt confusing you guys cause it totally makes no sense to me so maybe someone can explain it better to me? Thanks.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Stivers
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
From what I remember trophie effects always happen unless it has wording like "may" or is a trigger effect. So the Phoenix happens no matter what. That is my understanding

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Andrew Reynolds
United States
New Jersey
flag msg tools
mbmb
I'm going to deal with this the best that I can.

First, trophies are mandatory. Some give you a condition you can choose to or not to fulfill to get a benefit. That option happens every time you draw the card into your hand.