Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Space Hulk: Death Angel – The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Brother Scipio with latent psyker talent? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Holden Wolf
Australia
Sydney
NSW
flag msg tools
mb
I suspect I'm reading way too much into the fluff, but here's my question.

During a mission if I lose Lexicanium Calistarius to 'stealer attack and Brother Scipio continues to later rounds, how does his player continue to resolve the support Action card (Power Field)? I understand that the player can choose a swarm that may not attack/be slain for that round (due to the generated psychic Power Field) - but of course this doesn't make much sense in the cinematic narrative.

Any thoughts, Brothers?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
dypaca
United States
Colorado
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Well from a rules perspective, Power Field continues to work normally after Calistarius is slain. Each team in the base game and Mission Pack 1 has one special ability which depends on a specific marine and two abilities which work with either.

The Deathwing pack maybe tried to go a little more thematic, all three of the replacement grey team abilities require Librarian Menelauis to be alive, and several other teams break the pattern as well. Personally I prefer the base game pattern, but I think Calistarius is powerful enough that you could make a more thematic house rule if you like.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.