Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Twilight Imperium (Third Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Passing during the Action Phase ... what is next turn ? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Martin Zwatschek
Germany
Darmstadt
Hessen
flag msg tools
I am still digging through the rules since I just got the game and never played it.
So bear with me on this .

During the Action Phase one can choose between 4 actions, basically. Now if one player chooses to pass, he cannot do anything but activate secondary abilities of SC´s during the remainder of this turn. BUT what happens next turn, assuming not all players had passed. Can he re-enter again or does he have to (as in MUST) pass every time now until a new Action Phase begins ?

Thanks

Oceansoul
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Casiglio
United States
Ansonia
CT
flag msg tools
ConnCon 2018 March 23, 24, 25 in Stamford, CT
badge
Avatar
mbmbmb
No, once he passes he automatically continues to pass.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Ballinger
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And, don't forget that one cannot pass until his or her chosen primary strategy has been activated.

Yssaril has the "skip" ability, so the Yssaril player can skip a turn and perform an action later. With the right action card, another player can borrow Yssaril's ability and do the same thing.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.