Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Where's Bob's Hat?» Forums » Rules

Subject: Where's Bob's Hat - Trump Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
David Pollock
United States
Cedarburg
WI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the rules it says that players must play a card of the color that was led. Does this mean they can only play the trump color if they don't have the lead out color?

Thanks!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dave Wilson
United States
Pleasanton
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. That's a common rule in a trick-taking game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Pollock
United States
Cedarburg
WI
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks for your response. I assumed this would be obvious to people familiar with trick taking games. My background never included the classic "regular deck" games. Thanks again!

-David
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Pete Gelman
United States
Portland
Oregon
flag msg tools
Mysterious Matters of Max Metters / Moonifest Destiny
badge
Island of the Moths
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
From the rules -

"A player must play a card of the suit that was led. If a player does not have a card of the suit that was led, he may play any card from his hand instead."


 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.