Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Formula Dé Mini» Forums » General

Subject: Slipstreaming in a corner rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nikos Choriatellis
Greece
Athens
flag msg tools
let's say that car A stops its movement within a corner(making the appropriate stop) and it's just behind car B. assuming that it fulfils the requirements for slipstreaming, can car A slipstream car B getting out of the corner but assuming that it has made the stop in the corner as normal ? or the slipstreaming counts as overshooting the corner ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mark Biggar
United States
Mountain View
California
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
If I remember correctly slipstreaming is only allowed in straightaways.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Todd
United States
Cleveland
Tennessee
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I seem to recall you could slipstream in a corner but if you didn't stop in the cornor in counted as an overshoot. That is how have played it in our league but I could be wrong.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
(Mr.) Kim Beattie
United States
Rocklin
CA
flag msg tools
Embrace your inner geek!
badge
In Flanders fields the poppies blow Between the crosses, row on row, That mark our place; and in the sky The larks, still bravely singing, fly Scarce heard amid the guns below.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This situation came up in a game I played yesterday. As far as I can tell, the rules do not address the question.

We decided to rule that if a car slipstreams out of a turn, the stop rule had not been met. Since if a car slipstreams, they never really "ended a turn" or "stopped" in the curve.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.