Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Struggle of Empires» Forums » General

Subject: Defeated country counters rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I've looked over rules and faqs, but for the life of me I can't see where this is answered:

When you defeat a neutral country counter and place a control marker, what happens to the country counter? The rules say it gets removed but not to where. Does it go into the box out of play, or back into the draw cup to possibly be re-drawn at the start of the remaining wars?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Moody
United States
Edmond
Oklahoma
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's eliminated, so it goes into the box. (Or whereever you choose to place it so that it cannot be redrawn.)
 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Kevin!

That's what I assumed, I just wanted to be sure.

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
David Bohnenberger
United States
Swarthmore
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Just to belabor the point here, it's important to make sure that NONE of these counters is ever used more than once per game. Those initially drawn to determine the starting setup must be removed as well.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.