Popular Tags: [View All]
Mike Schmidt
United States
Maquoketa
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
I checked the card list FAQ on the Twilight Creations website but this question wasn't there. Can you pick all health and life tokens while "Alternate Food Source" is in play?

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Barry Figgins
United States
Woodland
California
flag msg tools
badge
http://lyrislaser.com
mbmbmbmbmb
All the card says is that zombies don't attack. It says nothing about preventing item pickups. No need to read further into the card than necessary.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Pressler
United States
West Lafayette
Indiana
flag msg tools
designer
OMG! Overtext! How long have I been sleeping?! OVERTEXT! Also, I'm a DESIGNER now?! Sweet! OVERTEXXXXXXT!
badge
HO HO HO! Give me some money!
mbmbmbmbmb
Agreed. It's an alternate food source for the zombies, not the humans. You can still munch on those yummy hearts you find lying around.

devil

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Schmidt
United States
Maquoketa
Iowa
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
Before I posted this question, I thought that I had read in the rules that you couldn't pick up a heart/bullet token if a zombie was in the same square. So after I read your answers, I went back to check that I wasn't assuming something that wasn't there.

"If a player moves onto a space containing a life or bullet token with no zombie, the token is immediately added to that player's collection."
-From the Zombies!!! rules - 4th point under Player Movement

I should've checked back there first, but to me this is saying that you are not able to pick up tokens if a zombie is present in the same square. However...

"As we have always said since day one, use the rules you like and disregard the ones you don't."
-From the Zombies!!! 3.5 rules