Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

BoardGameGeek» Forums » Gaming Related » General Gaming

Subject: citadels rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Danny Slack
United Kingdom
LEICESTER
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Hi all
As we was playing citadels today I was the first to get 8 lands/buildings
.But my son destroyed one with the warlord, now does the game end there because I built 8 lands or does it carry on because 1 was destroyed before the end of game. If you carry on till say another player gets 8 who gets the bonuses for building 8 first.
Also when counting points at the end do we add the gold we have left or just the gold cost?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mike Adams
United States
Brigham City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
According to the rules, once you have built 8 districts, the warlord cannot destroy any of them. So once you get to 8, you're safe.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Danny Slack
United Kingdom
LEICESTER
Unspecified
flag msg tools
missed that in the rules thanks.
think i'll read them again and point it out to everone
just read it thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ákos Tasnádi
Hungary
Budapest
Unspecified
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
stealeydan wrote:

Also when counting points at the end do we add the gold we have left or just the gold cost?


Just the gold cost.
I'm not sure, maybe the money you still have is the tie-breaker - but surely nothing more.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.