Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Tower of Babel» Forums » Rules

Subject: Trader Stays? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Owen Paun
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
The back of the trader card is the same as a building card. Does it get put in the discard pile and eventually shuffled back in with the rest, or does it permanently stay in your hand?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dan Blum
United States
Wilmington
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
See rule 5 - "All players place any offered trading cards back into their hands."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Owen Paun
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
That certainly makes sense if the offer is rejected, but what if it's accepted? Then what happens to the trader?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It always goes back into your hand, so you can use it in any offer you make.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Sauberer
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
opaun wrote:
That certainly makes sense if the offer is rejected, but what if it's accepted? Then what happens to the trader?


From section 5 of the "Playing the Game" section of the rules:

"All players return any offered trading cards back into their hands."
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Owen Paun
United States
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
Wow, I'm pretty dense today. It took a long time for that one to get through. I interpreted "trading cards" as "those cards that you offer up for trade," and not the trader. Though when I look back at the rules, sure enough, it's technically called "trading card." Thanks for clearing that up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.