Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

SPQR» Forums » Rules

Subject: Other 2 question about game mechanics.. rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Davide Bendazzi
Italy
Lodi
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Here the first one:

In the EIO phase (Elite initiative order phase)units that moves must be marked as "moved" for that turn, right?




And the second one:

A Finished leader may move again if ordered by the overall commander?



Thank you in advance

FJ_MD
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Bucey
United States
Lancaster
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
In the EIO phase (Elite initiative order phase)units that moves must be marked as "moved" for that turn, right?

Correct.

A Finished leader may move again if ordered by the overall commander?

This is incorrect. A leader that is Finished may not be activated again except via one of the results of the Die Roll of Doom.

Note that a leader activated as part of an Elite Initiative order is not marked "Finished".


1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Davide Bendazzi
Italy
Lodi
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you for the clarifications! especially the second one... I was thinking (wrongly) that an overall commander had the chance to give moving orders to finished subordinate leaders... but this is not the case!


Thank you!

FJ_MD
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Loris Pagnotta
Italy
Brusaporto
Bergamo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
A Finished leader may move again if so ordered by the overall commander?

The answer is yes. See rule 4.3 second dot of the second and third edition rules, only for activation pourpose the leader does not be finished, otherwise it is like any other unit, with the limitation that can only be activated by the OC. See 5.23 dot 4 (third Ed. 5.24 dot 4).

Loris
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Steven Bucey
United States
Lancaster
Ohio
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ah! Missed that.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.