Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Heroes of Might & Magic IV Collectible Card & Tile Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: Attacking Artifact Locations? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Tim Burnett
United States
Austin
Texas
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am just reading through the rules before trying to play for the first time.

From my initial reading, it seems possible for another player to attack an artifact location you have already looted. Is that intended? I suspect it is not, since it makes little sense to place the artifact under your hero if that is possible. If this is not possible, then it would be nice to have different markers for locations vs artifacts.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Dennis Basden
United States
Hoffman Estates
Illinois
flag msg tools
The rules do not cover this, but once you capture an artifact location you flip the counter to show that it is already captured. It cannot be captured again.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.