Brian Berg Asklev Hansen
a) There are 4 Catholic Musketeers in Ferme Chassart. As the Scenario rules point out, these are immune against any kind of cavalry attacks.
However, the left Protestant wing is in Charge orders. So each unit must move at least 1 hex closer to nearest unengaged enemy unit, which are the Ferme chassart musketeers.
Not neccesarily correct
You must(when under charge orders) end your move at least 1 hex closer to the nearest(determined at the beginning of you move) enemy unit, but this doesnt mean you cant end your move in a position where you are now adjecent to another unit or in a position where the nearest enemy unit will be another unit on your next activation. Just as long as you are at least 1 hex closer to the unit that was nearest to you at the beginning at the beginning of your activation.
Is it correct that about 50% of the left Protestant wing will be sticked at Ferme Chassart without any chance of success? And only the other cavalry units can bypass
You should be able to to move adjecent to the musketeers in the farm in such a way that one cavalry unit ends up adjecent to 2 or more LI units - thus freeing other units to move closer to any of those units
Why, in reality. would the cavalry not simply bypass the musketeers?
Its hard to ignore lowly cowardly foot sloggers firing at you when you are a proud horseman :)
The scenario rules state that Protestant cavalry can intercept only adjacent enemy units.
Suppose a spanish cavalry moves adjacent to a Protestant cavalry in order to attack. Can the Protestant cavalry now try an interception?
Or is the interception carried out when the spanish cavalry wants to enter the adjacent hex (so that the Protestant cavalry would have to move 1 hex forward)?
If the former: May the Protestant cavalry make a reaction pistol shot before intercepting?
No - only when reaction per trigger allowed, so you must make a (tough) choice here
Enjoy the game!