Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Conquest of the Empire» Forums » Rules

Subject: CotE Classic: Multiple Embarking and Disembarking rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Klinkhammer
Germany
flag msg tools
Is it possible to disembark a legion from ship A, say at crete, and embark with the same legion on ship B advancing to eqyptus and disembark the legion there?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ted Kuhn

Indianapolis
Indiana
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
While a Legion is permitted to embark, move via Galley, and disembark all in the same turn, it is not permitted to disembark and re-embark (whether using the same or different galleys) in the same turn.

Perhaps it would be more clearly worded (p.7) with the addition of:
"A Legion must end its movement for that turn when it disembarks."

Hope you enjoy the game...
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.