Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Tongiaki: Journey into the Unknown» Forums » Rules

Subject: Ties rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
If the score is tied, the rules say whoever occupies the most islands wins. Does this include Tonga? I suppose technically it should, but it seems a little unusual since Tonga scores no points.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Farrell
Australia
Rozelle
New South Wales
flag msg tools
Averagely Inadequate
badge
Buster Keaton from 'Go West'
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
This problem came up on the weekend, and we decided that Tonga was an island so it should count.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marten Holst
Germany
Unspecified
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Tonga is considered as an island in case of a tie, so your boat left there may get the MVV (Most Valuable Vessel) of the game.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eddie B
United States
Unspecified
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
In case of a tie you count the number of islands that you are anchored at, and so we do include Tonga, but what about Royal Islands? Are you really anchored at a Royal Island or is it that you have only claimed it?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.