Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

The Scepter of Zavandor» Forums » Rules

Subject: Knowledge of the 9 sages rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Andrew Rintoul
Switzerland
Nyon
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I was wondering whether there is any limit to moving up the Knowledge track with the 9 sages. Eg whether you had to be able to enchant emeralds/diamonds/rubies before you could move up the knowledge track and receive the benefit or is the movement independent of this?

Thanks in advance

Andrew
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Marc P
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Go Huskies!...oh, well
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You don't actually get the gems, so you don't need to be able to enchant them. You simply take the cards when you advance. They don't count towards your hand total for that round, because you can't use them until the next round. They are a great way of boosting your "income" until your economy is set up.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Jeris
United States
Somerville
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
WhiteKong wrote:
Let's say that they reveal a 15 and a 16. You would then take 30 Magic dust and discard the two ruby cards. (Because of the denomination of magic dust, you wouldn't be able to take 31, thus it is lost).


You can't take 10+10+5+2+2+2 ?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brenda Thorpe
United States
Rochester
New York
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
cjeris wrote:
WhiteKong wrote:
Let's say that they reveal a 15 and a 16. You would then take 30 Magic dust and discard the two ruby cards. (Because of the denomination of magic dust, you wouldn't be able to take 31, thus it is lost).


You can't take 10+10+5+2+2+2 ?


yes, you absolutely can
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.