Thanks for your answer!
But i don't agree with one point:
"You also cannot...
Spend one Move action to move into the wood, then spend another Move Action to move out of the wood and then (on the same turn) spend a third Move action to attack with that unit."
According to the rules its permitted to move out from the wood and attack a city, but if you use a second move action to enter a fertile space, in my opinion you can attack a city in your third move action from there.
How I read it too, but this is actually in the FAQ beta thread (in an answer to a related question). Under "Combat & Movement".
Q: Can I attack a city or units in a forest?
A: In general yes. The limits to movement in a Forest mean that if you during your turn moving into a Forrest, then those specific units may only move again as long as none of their moves result in a battle.