Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Struggle of Empires» Forums » Rules

Subject: Company Tiles rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Pete Walsh
United States
Bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Is there anything preventing a single player from drawing both of the same company tiles (both East Indies or both Levant tiles?)

Also - once owned is there anyway for a player to lose a company tile?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Shaffer
United States
San Francisco
CA
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
kubapeet wrote:
Is there anything preventing a single player from drawing both of the same company tiles (both East Indies or both Levant tiles?)


There isn't a rule preventing it. Another player could (and perhaps should) draw the second tile before the first player can do so.

kubapeet wrote:
Also - once owned is there anyway for a player to lose a company tile?


Nope. The only tiles that can be 'lost' are the temporary tiles, such as Alliances, which are returned to the stock at the end of each War.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chuck Parrott
United States
Wilmington
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Might add there is nothing preventing you from collecting on both tiles if you own both.

Can be a nice cash cow each war if you can double up the gold on 2 or 3 tokens in a country.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.