Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mary T.
United States
Kentwood
Michigan
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
About two years ago I bought a copy of Diplomacy thinking it would be great fun to play with my friends. Most of them are not gamers. A couple of them sounded like they might want to try it, but the others kind of vetoed it. It sits sadly unplayed. The most I could ever hope to have playing it face to face would be three. I read online about playing through email, but never had a place to leave the board set up for months. (Damn cats!) My husband and I bought a house last fall, so I think there must be a place to leave it set up.

Anyway, what I was wondering is is there anyone who might be interested in starting a PBEM game with me? I'm completely new to Diplomacy and to PBEM. I understand it might involve a lot of work and patience to play with a newbie, but I would like to play this game at least once before I decide to trade it away. My husband may also be interested in playing (also completely new to Diplomacy). I understand you might not want to play against a couple, but I will backstab him just as soon as I will you! Heh. Well, if anyone's interested, let me know.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Joe McKinley
United States
San Jose
California
flag msg tools
When I heard the learn’d astronomer; When the proofs, the figures, were ranged in columns before me; When I was shown the charts and the diagrams, to add, divide, and measure them; When I, sitting, heard the astronomer, where he lectured with
badge
much applause in the lecture-room, How soon, unaccountable, I became tired and sick; Till rising and gliding out, I wander’d off by myself, In the mystical moist night-air, and from time to time, Look’d up in perfect silence at the stars. W.W.
mbmbmbmbmb