United States
flag msg tools
While primarily used for killing vampires, a wooden stake to the heart is also highly effective against most other opponents.
Everybody wants to be a Game Designer but nobody wants to be a Game Designer.
This session report features the randomly selected Woods Girl. I usually play her pretty much solo anyway, so this game shouldn't be much different than a group game. I have recently had to change my strategy with her since incorporating the Watchful Natives rule so I'm still learning a bit with her.

As in my previous games, the Dwarf and the Sorceror, I'm using my standard optional rules listed at the end. In particular, I'm using the Optional Abilities for the Woods Girl (Tracking ability works in all woods clearings except for Valley and Ruins tiles) and the Ambush rules.

Starting at the House, I selected Control Bats as my starting spell and put 1 point into Great Treasures, 2 into Fame, 1 into Notoriety, and 1 into Gold. My plan was to hopefully find a treasure site or two in a woods clearing and clean it out. Kill a few monsters from hiding when they show up and then sell all of my loot. I'd probably be short in one category, so I hoped to make up for it in another.

That plan didn't work at all!

First travelled to the Borderlands which had Bones C and Howl 4. Then onward to Cliff which had Stink M and the Hoard in the mountainous clearing 6. A nice treasure site but not in a woods clearing. A Heavy Spider showed up on day 2 and I managed to kill it from ambush on day 3 for 3 Fame and Notoriety.

A quick trip through the Maple Woods (Small Campfire) and I was exploring the Deep Woods which only had Smoke M and Flutter 2. Poor luck here, so she trudged through the woods preparing to enter the mountains of Cliff for some hoard looting. On day 6 two Heavy Flying Dragons appeared and I got extremely lucky, sniping them on rounds 1 and 2 for 15 Fame and Notoriety!