Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Doobermite
United States
Chester County
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm new to Through The Desert and have 2 questions.

1. Is this enclosure legal?

c= camel
L= Leader (rider)
| = edge of board
___ = blank spaces

|c
|_c
|__c
|___c
|____c
|_____c
|______c
|_______c
|_____Lccc <-------Can I have my camels in there if they were already there?
|______c
|_____c
|____c
|___c
|__c
|_c
|c

2. In our second two player game we forgot to remove 10 camels of each color. The game played out just fine and we got to fill up the whole board.

Is it absolutely necessary to remove those extra camels?
Does anyone else play with all the camels in a two player game?

Everyone I've played the game with so far loves it including me. I just want to be clear on these two points.

Thanks

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls

Lacombe
Louisiana
msg tools
badge
Suddenly a shot rang out! A door slammed. The maid screamed. Suddenly a pirate ship appeared on the horizon! While millions of people were starving, the king lived in luxury. Meanwhile, on a small farm in Kansas, a boy was growing up.
mbmbmbmbmb
dbmite wrote:
1. Is this enclosure legal?

c= camel
L= Leader (rider)
| = edge of board
___ = blank spaces

|c
|_c
|__c
|___c
|____c
|_____c
|______c
|_______c
|_____Lccc <-------Can I have my camels in there if they were already there?
|______c
|_____c
|____c
|___c
|__c
|_c

Those camels are all the same color, yes? Then, yes, you may have your camels there... you just count them as the border of the enclosed area rather than as a space within the enclosed area. In other words, the outermost camels of that line of four (Leader + three camels) don't count as part of the border of the enclosure. Hope that makes sense.

Quote:

2. In our second two player game we forgot to remove 10 camels of each color. The game played out just fine and we got to fill up the whole board.

Is it absolutely necessary to remove those extra camels?