flag msg tools
designer
Love Games, Love 'Em!!!
badge
Check out DiceTower.com!
mbmbmbmbmb
Interviews by an Optimist # 84 - Keith Blume

Keith gave this biography of himself…

I enlisted in the Marine Corps at 17, served for 7 years and developed a long lasting love of the Corps. I served in Japan, Puerto Rico, Panama, various states in the U.S. and the last three years I was a Marine Security Guard in Iceland and Uruguay. I earned my undergraduate degree in electrical engineering from Texas A&M University and worked in the circuit protection (1 year) and wireless industries (2 years). My wife, sister and sister-in-law all earned MBAs so I figured I better try and keep pace, so in September 2001 I entered the MBA program at the University of Chicago GSB and graduated in June of 2003. October has been a great month the past few years. In October of 2003, Logan Alexander Blume came into the world and has been a real treat for my wife Pam and me. In October of 2004 I attended CHiTAG and saw several members of the Eagle Games team. I went home, did some research on the company and as luck would have it, when I contacted them there was an opening for Director of Marketing. Two weeks later I was hired and the rest, as they say, is history. Speaking of history, my family was involved with TSR back in the mid to late 70’s (Brian, Kevin and Doug are my uncles) so my work with Eagle Games really is no less than a dream job. Being involved in the game industry that I have enjoyed for some many years is always a pleasure for me.

Tom Vasel: What exactly do you do at Eagle Games?