GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
10,482 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
13 Days Left

Support:

Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Fairy Tale» Forums » Rules

Subject: Rule question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ben Wang
United States
west covina
California
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
When you play "Fairy Ring, the ability is "You flip one Fairywood", can you flip the "Fairy Ring" you just played?

----------------------------------------------
You have one "Staff-Bearing Sage" in play and the card is face down. The ability of the card is "you unflip one Holy Empire".

Then, during your turn, you play another "Staff-Bearing Sage" and you choose to unflip the "staff-bearing sage". Can you use the ability of "staff-bearing sage" to unflip another Holy Empire?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Angus the Bull
United States
Elyria
Ohio
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I agree with Jeremiah on both counts as well.

I regards to card effects, remember the only time the rules references these is when talking about revealing the card you've selected to play from your hand. Only these cards, just played, will have their effects happen and the Shadow may NOT get to play their effect if someone else played a HUNT as it will be flipped before the effect can happen.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.