Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Lord of the Rings» Forums » Rules

Subject: Noobie questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
jamie d
United States
Unspecified
California
flag msg tools
This may be a stupid question but I just got the game and need a clarification:

1. "Playing" a card (i.e. a white card like Gimli) means you USE it and then put it back in your had vs. using a yellow card which you then discard, right?

Or does playing a card (any card of whatever color) necessitate discarding?


2. There are some blank Hobbit cards--are these "extras" or are they part of the deck; that is, when you draw one does that just mean you have a worthless card (worthless except that you could discard it to avoid some evil event)?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Cote
United States
Maine
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Playing a card
They are always discarded when played.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ilja Preuß
Germany
Karlsruhe
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
And the blank cards are "extras".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.