Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Elasund: The First City» Forums » General

Subject: Translation of German Expansion buildings? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Shawn Low
Australia
Footscray
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi,

Teuber has released a set of expansion buildings on his website. Has anyone made an english translation?

Cheers,
Shawn
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stefanie Kethers
Australia
Melbourne
VIC
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I can translate them later today, if no one else has done it.

Cheers,
Stefanie
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Shawn Low
Australia
Footscray
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks Stefanie, but I was impatient and did it myself.

I have just uploaded the file to BGG. However, I am unsure about one translation. Can you confirm it for me:

Burg
Der Besitzer der Burg darf einmal am Ende seines Zugs entweder für 2 Gold 1 Machtkarte vom verdeckten Stapel ziehen oder für 1 beliebige Machtkarte 2 Gold nehmen.

I translated it as:

Castle
The owner of the castle may, at the end of their turn either take 1 influence card from the stack for 2 gold, or sell 1 influence card for 2 gold.

The only issue is: Is the influence card that the Castle owner 'sell/exchange' for 2 Gold RANDOMLY chosen or does the owner decide what influence card to give?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Frank Domick
Germany
Duesseldorf
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
shawn_low wrote:

The only issue is: Is the influence card that the Castle owner 'sell/exchange' for 2 Gold RANDOMLY chosen or does the owner decide what influence card to give?
Thanks.


I would say the the owner of the castle decides which card they want to sell.

The text on the castle buildings says:
"...für 1 beliebige Machtkarte 2 Gold nehmen."
which I would translate as:
"...take two gold for one arbitrary influence card."

I hope this helps.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Paull
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
ok.... full set:

Kaserne: If this building is activated by the dice roll, the owner may choose to take 1 Gold or 1 Influence card

Burg: At the end of his turn, the owner may exchange 2 gold for 1 influence card or sell 1 influence card for 2 gold (once per turn, owner's choice)

This action is a 2nd 'bonus' action.

Lager: The owner earns 2 trade points.

Hope this helps.

--JP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.