We played our first game of Manhattan Project last night and I have a question about a game mechanic. We think we got this right, but I just want to make sure. If you place a worker on your turn and collect a resource, then do you collect that resource again on your next turn if you haven't retrieved your worker? For example: I place a worker in the factory and claim 2 fighters on my first turn. I complete my turn by placing workers on my player board and then the other players go. It is now my turn again and I place an engineer in the mines and take two yellow cake; do I still get to take two fighters since I have a worker assigned to the factory? We think that this is how it's done, but I didn't see it specifically addressed in the rules.
No, you only get whatever you are supposed to get when you place the worker. You have to recall and place again to get the benefit again.