Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Return of the Heroes» Forums » Rules

Subject: Red Knight & Tresure Question rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Kevin Cantwell
United States
bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Quick question about these two tiles. Do I just throw the Red Knight and the A5 Treasure tiles in the bag at the beginning of the game, or is there something special I need to do with them? I can't find them on any Task or Heroic Deed cards, but they seem different than the other tiles with coordinates. Am I missing something?

Thanks in advance.

Kevin Cantwell
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Polynesia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You toss them in the bag. If you draw them you place them on their coordinates (Red Knight at A8, the Shade at A5). If you defeat these beasties, you flip the tiles over to take the reward (Red Knight is a shield and a red cube, Shade is some money).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Cantwell
United States
bethlehem
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
Thanks for the reply.

I missed the bit about the shade giving money. I looked at it quickly, saw the die, and thought it gave you an extra combat die.

Guess I should have picked up on the fact that it is tresure, after all.

Thanks again.

Kevin Cantwell
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Peter Lyons
Australia
Perth
Western Australia
flag msg tools
mbmbmb
Ah, but what happens to the treasure counter when you pick it up?

Does it get tossed out of the game or back into the bag?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Doug Adams
Australia
Oakleigh
Victoria
flag msg tools
badge
Polynesia
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
darklyon wrote:
Ah, but what happens to the treasure counter when you pick it up?

Does it get tossed out of the game or back into the bag?


Back in the bag, I think, but it's been a while.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.