Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Magic: The Gathering» Forums » Rules

Subject: Echo Cost rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Garcian Smith
United States
Northridge
California
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Take a look at this card:

http://gatherer.wizards.com/Pages/Card/Details.aspx?multiver...

Does this card mean that I have to keep paying the upkeep cost every single turn after I played him down or he gets sacrificed, or do I only have to pay it once and then he'll be okay?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric Jome
United States
Franklin
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mb
If it came into play during your previous turn.

Turn 5: You cast it.
Turn 6: During upkeep you pay.
Turn 7: You do not pay again; it did not come into play last turn.

Says right on the card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Wow, love the look of that card's design. So much better than the current clunkier ones. Too bad they don't keep using that style.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tommy Occhipinti
United States
Decorah
Iowa
flag msg tools
Magic Fanboy
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
wytefang wrote:
Wow, love the look of that card's design. So much better than the current clunkier ones. Too bad they don't keep using that style.


You mean the "future-shifted" frame? If so, they never really made them that way, it was a gimmick used on a small fraction of cards in one set (Future Sight) and the player base hated them! I don't mind them, but I certainly like the current (modern?) frame better.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.