Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Panzer (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: First session w/ Advanced rules - Queries rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Willow Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
Never drop a crate!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I went through scenario 3 using all the advanced rules today, noting down issues as I went.

I cleared up most of them afterwards (mostly around transport) but there are still a couple I can;t see a definitive answer for:

- What happens to a leg/towed units move command on a bailout? I had a squad with a move order in a truck, but it got destroyed in the DF phase, with the squad bailing out (and marked w/ suppression). I presume the squad loses its order?

- Can a leg unit be unloaded onto an adjacent hex on a different level? (e.g. into a gully or onto a hill)

- If an enemy vehicle is crewless on an objective, can units move onto that hex without having to knock it out? (Is it treated as a wreck or a combat unit?)

- Can trucks/towed/leg units claim objectives?

- I understand vehicles have to enter a bridge hex via the road side, does this limitation apply to leg units/manhandled towed units as well?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jim Day
United States
Ellicott City
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
deathninja wrote:
- What happens to a leg/towed units move command on a bailout? I had a squad with a move order in a truck, but it got destroyed in the DF phase, with the squad bailing out (and marked w/ suppression). I presume the squad loses its order?

Since passengers are not assigned separate commands (see 6.6.7.2) from their transporting vehicle, this isn't an issue.

deathninja wrote:
- Can a leg unit be unloaded onto an adjacent hex on a different level? (e.g. into a gully or onto a hill).

As long as it would be a legal move, there's no reason the leg unit couldn't dismount into that adjacent hex.

deathninja wrote:
- If an enemy vehicle is crewless on an objective, can units move onto that hex without having to knock it out? (Is it treated as a wreck or a combat unit?)

Yes, it's just like a wreck.

deathninja wrote:
- Can trucks/towed/leg units claim objectives?

The advanced and optional sections add on to the basic rules, any unit type may capture an objective.

deathninja wrote:
- I understand vehicles have to enter a bridge hex via the road side, does this limitation apply to leg units/manhandled towed units as well?

Yes. Again, the basic rule apply forward unless indicated otherwise.


4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Willow Pearson
England
Leicester
flag msg tools
Never drop a crate!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Crystal clear now, thanks Jim.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.