Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
7 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Two newbie questions rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
John Shanahan
United States
Quincy
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
We just played a killer round versus Omnitron, and this question came up:

Adaptive Plating is ongoing but not limited. If the Omster already has one in play and pulls another, does that mean he can be immune to two types of damage at once? (And, by extension, three if the third one arrives?)

Second question-we were playing with Ra and Absolute Zero. Can Ra use a power to give everyone fire immunity, then have AZ hit himself with fire damage, take no HPs off, and still use his power to dole out that damage?

Thanks!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Douglass
United States
Minnesota
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Adaptive Plating is the card that makes him immune to the last type of damage taken, right? Since they would all trigger from each type of damage taken, this wouldn't actually make him immune to more types of damage, just force you to destroy more cards before getting rid of his immunity.

AZ does damage based on how much fire damage he took. If he's immune to fire damage, he took 0 fire damage, and he will not get to do any cold damage.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Benj Davis
Australia
Summer Hill
NSW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I concur, on both points.

Absolute Zero is a tricky guy to use because he requires circumstances to be right. Things that change his damage type or make him immune to damage stop him from doing much of anything.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Shanahan
United States
Quincy
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
So if a second Adaptive comes out while there's one in play, does it just get trashed?
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Tony Fanchi
United States
Saint Paul
Minnesota
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shanahan wrote:
So if a second Adaptive comes out while there's one in play, does it just get trashed?

No, it stays in play as normal, it just has the same effect as the first.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
AdmiralACF wrote:
Shanahan wrote:
So if a second Adaptive comes out while there's one in play, does it just get trashed?

No, it stays in play as normal, it just has the same effect as the first.


Exactly - the effect is unchanged as both cards are doing the same thing. However with two of them out there it will take more effort to get rid of them both, so the effect will last longer as a result.

2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
John Shanahan
United States
Quincy
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you, Geeks!
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.