GeekGold Bonus for All Supporters at year's end: 1000!
7,342 Supporters
$15 min for supporter badge & GeekGold bonus
23 Days Left

Support:

Nicola Zee
United Kingdom
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I ran the scenario 'A Cry for Help' yesterday with 5 investigators. It went very well - ending in a very close victory for the investigators.

The culprit was revealed and he went insane. But, one of the investigator players wanted to use the insane culprit to attack his own monsters. I ruled against this but I can't find any rule that the investigator cannot control the culprit's attack once the culprit is revealed. Was my ruling wrong?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Byron Campbell
United States
Santa Clarita
California
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I am pretty sure that the culprit still receives the normal ally turn, which can include attacking monsters. I think this is even stated explicitly in the rules about insane allies. It is a bit weird thematically for this scenario, but it makes perfect sense for an ally that is actually insane, not just evil.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.