Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Three-Dragon Ante: Emperor's Gambit» Forums » Rules

Subject: definition of "card played" rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ian Anderson
New Zealand
Wellington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
To determine if a power triggers and to determine who starts a round you look at the values of cards played. Is this the card a person takes out of their hand or the card that ends up in their flight at the end of their turn? Most of the time this is the same card, but with the Shadow Dragons and The Sorcerer if they trigger then the player discards the card they play from their hand and end up with a different card on the table in front of them. In these cases is the "card played" the original Shadow Dragon or The Sorcerer the player played or is it the replacement card that ended up in their flight at the end of their turn?

So far we have been playing that the "card played" is the card that ended up in the flight rather than the card the player played from their hand, mainly because the cards in the flights are more easily visible than the ones in the discard pile. But I can understand someone arguing the opposite way.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Samuel Hinz
Australia
Brisbane
Queensland
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It's been a long time but I'm fairly certainly it's whichever single card end up in from of you that turn.

So if the power triggers and replaces a card you use the replacement card.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.