Dominion» Forums » Variants

Subject: Question from a newbie about the game Dominion rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
spudnic
United States
Idaho
flag msg tools
Hello fellow gamers! My husband and I recently started playing board games with a local game group. We are being introduced to many new games; co-ops, euros, etc. Tons of fun with new friends.

We have played two deck builders, Dominion and DC Comics. We enjoyed them both, but seemed to like the play of DC Comics a bit more - the way you load up what you can "buy" five cards at a time randomly from the deck, rather than laying out all the stacks at once like in Dominion.

My question is this: can you play Dominion the way DC Comics is played, shuffling all the decks into one and randomly laying out five at a time to "buy". I rather like the theme of Dominion a bit more, although the DC Comics artwork is fantastic.

We would like to start buying some games for ourselves, but of course price dictates everything, so we have to go slowly!

Thanks for any advice!
spudnic
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob Robinson
England
Rotherham
South Yorkshire
flag msg tools
I fight lost wars, see light, fear sight
badge
I open my mind, need flesh, fear mine
mbmbmbmbmb
You should post this in the Dominion game entry.

Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jerry Martin
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
1 Million Shogoths Killed and Counting.
mbmbmbmbmb
Cool thing about board games is you can play them anyway you want. BUT consider that folks have put a lot of time into making Dominion what it is. I would suggest playing a lot of times the way it is intended before trying variants.

Also in the future post in the game you are talking about. In this case Dominion - Variants. I imagine an admin will be here soon to move this to the right place.

Welcome to BGG. It is a great place to be!
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
spudnic
United States
Idaho
flag msg tools