Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Memoir '44» Forums » Rules

Subject: pegasus bridge medals rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nabeel Kandah
United States
Chapel Hill
North Carolina
flag msg tools
mb
Say an Allied unit occupies a bridge; they get a victory medal. Now say an Axis unit knocks an Allied unit off the bridge in a close assault and then takes ground on the bridge. The Allies lose that victory medal, correct? And what if the Allies reoccupy the bridge? Do they get the victory medal back? Thanks again!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will (JR) Todd
United States
Clearwater
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. They only keep the medal as long as there is an allied unit on that space. It can change hands during the scenario.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
László K.
United States
Hopatcong
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hidalgo wrote:
It can change hands during the scenario.


Actually, technically the medal does not change hands. The Brits either have the medal or they do not. (And, yes, to answer the original poster's question, the Brits can win the medal again after regaining control of the bridge.) The Germans never win a medal for holding a bridge (nor lose a medal for losing a bridge).
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Will (JR) Todd
United States
Clearwater
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I meant the bridge hex can change hands, not the medal.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
László K.
United States
Hopatcong
New Jersey
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hidalgo wrote:
I meant the bridge hex can change hands, not the medal.


Uh, sorry 'bout that. blush (No offense intended.)

Just trying to clarify the point for the original poster.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob
United States
30° 12′ 38″ N, 95° 45′ 2″ W
flag msg tools
badge
You can't rob Peter, Paul and Mary to pay yourself.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Re: Pegasus Bridge medals
Actually, I was just looking for an answer on this. In this scenario, the objective of the Germans is basically to prevent the Allies from collecting 4 medals, right? They either have to wipe out the Allied troops or force them to concede?

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Rob
United States
30° 12′ 38″ N, 95° 45′ 2″ W
flag msg tools
badge
You can't rob Peter, Paul and Mary to pay yourself.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
MrSkeletor wrote:
killing 4 squads.


Thanks for the clarification. My son and I played for the first time the other day, and I probably skipped a lot of details (he was very eager to play).
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.