Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
6 Posts

Axis Empires: Totaler Krieg!» Forums » Rules

Subject: Can Neutrals Pressured be used to activate a neutral country rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Zhe Leng
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Recently we encountered this problem.

In the rule of Neutrals Pressured, there is this option:

"Neutrality Discussions: Place a friendly Influence marker in one Neutral Country, or remove a Neutrality or enemy Influence marker from one Neutral Country."

The question is, if there already is a friendly influence marker in that country, can this country be activated as a friendly minor country?

Thanks.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Valkyser
Germany
Wesseling
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes, sure.
1 
 Thumb up
0.50
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Uwe A. Redjac
China
Beijing
Beijing
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
Common mistake
Stephan Valkyser wrote:
Yes, sure.

No, you can not.

You probably mix up Neutrals Pressured (15.28) with Influence (15.19). But those are different events with different effects.

Very common mistake.
3 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Thomas Prowell
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
designer
mb
To settle this, Uwe is right here and Stephen is wrong -- you cannot use Neutrals Pressured to activate a neutral minor country with an Influence marker.
2 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Zhe Leng
United States
Salt Lake City
Utah
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thank you very much for all the answers.
1 
 Thumb up
1.00
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Stephan Valkyser
Germany
Wesseling
NRW
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Sorry, if I have confused you.
I just read "can I activate a country with an influence marker by applying another influence event on it?".
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.