Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Pixel Tactics» Forums » Rules

Subject: Doppleganger Flank rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Chris Munar
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
Hey so in one of the videos when the guy uses a Doppleganger in his flank he asks Brad if he could copy the ability of the opposing unit flank character (which I believe was a Mystic), but Brad's response was that he basically had two healers. But in the rules and on the card the Doppleganger says "any other flank hero" and the rules said "any" to be any in any unit. Was Brad mistaken at that point in time or can Dopplegangers only copy the abilities of their unit?

- YCF
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brad Talton
United States
New Mexico
flag msg tools
designer
publisher
badge
(╯‵Д′)╯彡┻━┻
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
YouCrayzFool wrote:
Hey so in one of the videos when the guy uses a Doppleganger in his flank he asks Brad if he could copy the ability of the opposing unit flank character (which I believe was a Mystic), but Brad's response was that he basically had two healers. But in the rules and on the card the Doppleganger says "any other flank hero" and the rules said "any" to be any in any unit. Was Brad mistaken at that point in time or can Dopplegangers only copy the abilities of their unit?

- YCF


The Doppelganger only copies attack powers, and the mystic's flank ability is passive--that's why he can't copy it.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.