Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Axis & Allies: WWI 1914» Forums » Rules

Subject: Pre-emptive Strike and Bombardment rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
If I am reading the rules correctly any hits by defending artillery result in removing amphibious attaking units and they are not allowed to hit back. It is not clear if casualties caused by battleship bombardment can hit back or not. Can someone please tell me if bombardment casualties can hit back during the combat phase?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kevin Chapman
United States
Powhatan
Virginia
flag msg tools
Axis & Allies Developer and Playtester; War of the Ring Editor and Playtester
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Attacking units hit by the artillery pre-emptive strike don't get to fire, as the strike happens before you load the battle board. Defending units hit by battleship bombardment do get to fire, as they are already on the battle board.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ubergeek
United States
Washougal
Washington
flag msg tools
Be Happy in your Game!
badge
I spent 100 Geek Gold and all I got was this lousy overtext message!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The only preemptive strike is from artillery against invasion, and only under certain conditions. All others (battleship, aircraft) attack as normal on the battle board.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ken Kmak
United States
Parrish
Florida
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmb
Thanks for your help.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.