Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

War of the Ring (Second Edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: Nazgul Search in A SH under siege? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Mr. Kickerz
Canada
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
Can you play Nazgul Search if the FP is in a SH under siege?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You mean can you reveal the Fellowship through Nazgul Search when they are in a Shadow stronghold under siege by the Free?

Yes, if you can play Nazgul Search (FSP at 1+), you can reveal them. As Nazgul can move into the besieged stronghold, and the stronghold counts as part of the region, the conditions for revealing the Fellowship are met.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Kickerz
Canada
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
No. They were in Lorien, and I was sieging Lorien.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ralf Schemmann
Germany
Siegen
NRW
flag msg tools
www.der-ringkrieg.de
badge
www.der-ringkrieg.de
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You can still reveal them, as Nazgul can move into a region with a Free Stronghold under siege.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mr. Kickerz
Canada
Alberta
flag msg tools
mb
Thank you. I thought I could not and that may have cost me a game. Play and learn!

 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.