Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Copycat» Forums » Rules

Subject: What's the 7 Wonders connection? rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Matthew Gray
United States
Reading
Massachusetts
flag msg tools
admin
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We played this last night and liked it despite playing "Campaign Trail" wrong (doubling all VP earned in a turn instead of just tokens).

But, I'm wondering if we missed some rule regarding the 7 Wonders connection. I see in the Designer Diary it sounds like it may have included a "pass a card to the left" mechanism during prototyping, but that it was taken out. But, the explanation sheet that draws the comparisons to other games still implies a 7 Wonders connection. Is there something obviously borrowed from 7 Wonders that we missed?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Robert Ell
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
Avatar
mb
There's no variation between plays and it gets old really quick!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Luis Fernandez
Venezuela
Caracas
Miranda
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Elltrain wrote:
There's no variation between plays and it gets old really quick!


+1

LOL whistle
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Aaron Bohm
United States
Appleton
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
Drafting was suppose to be the 7 Wonders connection. If it no longer has drafting, it probably no longer has this connection to 7 Wonders (or any other drafting game).
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.