Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Elasund: The First City» Forums » Rules

Subject: Discarding cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Brad Miller
United States
Seattle
Washington
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Does anyone understand the rules for "If the cards run out"?

Are these rules only applicapble if people are massively hording cards? WE jsut put the Gold cards back on their pile, and isn't there usually going to be a discard pile of influence cards to reshuffle? These rules just made NO sense to me.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
United States
Loveland
Colorado
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
We were puzzled by the same thing. It seemed to just be a rule to cover the eventuality of people hoarding...very confusing, though. So we just turned over the gold cards and shuffled the Influence cards when each ran out.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jeff Paull
United States
Cumming
Georgia
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmb
exactly. When the pile of gold cards runs out, add the discards. If the Influence deck runs out, shuffle and make it the draw pile.

Only when there are no available cards (draw or discard) are the players hands reduced in size.

and yes.. hoarding is like an arms race. When someone does it, everyone does it.

--JP
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Alan Kwan
Hong Kong
Hong Kong
Unspecified
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
There is no discard pile for gold. There is only one pile; when you use your gold card, put it back into the pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.