Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Dungeons & Dragons: The Legend of Drizzt Board Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: AC hit or not rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
k k
msg tools
hi there,

let's say a monster has a AC of 10 and i roll the die and i have a 10 including my atack bonus etc...
does this means the monster gets the hit or did he block it?
the way i see it his AC has been reduced to 0 so he block it all and never recieve that extra point to make the hit if you rolled 11.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Arto Hietanen
Finland
Vantaa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Darthember wrote:
hi there,

let's say a monster has a AC of 10 and i roll the die and i have a 10 including my atack bonus etc...
does this means the monster gets the hit or did he block it?

If you equal or exceed the AC you hit. So in this case you hit him. From the rulebook:
"Making an Attack
For each enemy a Hero’s power or a Monster’s attack targets,
roll the die and add the power’s Attack Bonus.
If the result of the die roll plus the bonus is equal to or greater
than the target’s Armor Class, the attack hits.
"
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.