Giorgio De Michele (Erebus)
Italy
Castelfiorentino
Firenze
flag msg tools
designer
mbmbmbmbmb
I'm a freelance illustrator, graphic and web designer.
I've great experience in the boardgame industry with several different games already published for wich I've done all the graphics AND illustrations:
Leader1:hell of the north, Swordfish, Wild, Lupin the IIIrd + espansione, Lamborghini the official Race Game, Il gioco dei telefilm, Palio di Siena, Knights, Yang-tze, Rendezvous),
And other titles that are about to be published, for several editors (Ghenos Games, Giochi Uniti, Gotha Games and some private American kickstarter projects), for example RACE!.

I'm both a freehand illustrator and a professional graphic and web designer, so I can move from concept ideas to final product, packaging, advertising and also web marketing, with ease.
you can see my complete gallery: http://erebus74.deviantart.com/gallery/
And the BOARDGAME GALLERY here: http://erebus74.deviantart.com/gallery/24833675

I know several 3D SOFTWARES and I can produce models for prototyping and production of playing pieces.

I'm also a roleplaying and boardgame designer and have a game already published, Al Rashid wich has been ranked #6 at Essen Fair , and Space Commander that will be published 2014 by Gotha Games.
I'm good at inventing new narratives and story lines, characters and original settings/ambientations, and I've already created tons of settings, creature ideas (entire races), and original cultures, so I can contribute a lot of ideas for new games/stories/expansions.

If you are interested in my work, contact me for an extimate of costs or maybe with a budget already in mind!
Some example prices:
Complex photorealistic board for a boardgames: from 150 to 220 €
Simpler board: from 100 to 150 €
Single photorealistic illustration: range from 70 - 150 € depending on complexity
Series of illustrations for boardgame cards: from 20 to 60 € each, depending on subject complexity