Recommend
 
 Thumb up
 Hide
2 Posts

Wyatt Earp» Forums » Rules

Subject: scoring and sheriff cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
oren kostin
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmb
Hi,
When counting CP for each outlaw, do i also count the sheriff cards that are associated with that outlaw?
for example-
I have 1 Jesse James card in my territory+2 bank robbery cards+ fastest gun.
should I calculate my CP as follows:
2+4+3=9 CP
if my rival has only a set of 3 Jesse James cards (6 CP), i win the first 2000$?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Paul Hackman
United States
Champaign
Illinois
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes.

The rules explicitly say that you include the Sheriff cards when determining whether or not an outlaw is captured. They don't explicitly say that you include the sheriff cards when determining first place for rewards, but they never state that you don't, so I see no reason why you wouldn't.

In addition, for the scoring examples they show people with odd numbers of CP (11 or 9) which would be impossible without the addition of sheriff cards.

So, yes, include all cards when determining who gets first place when collecting rewards.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.