Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
5 Posts

Sentinels of the Multiverse» Forums » Rules

Subject: Running out of cards rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Nate L
msg tools
mb
I just purchased the game and really like it so far. Something that caught my attention though was when you run out of cards in your deck.

So when you run out of cards in your deck, and need to draw, you don't shuffle in your discard/trash pile into your deck, correct?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Matthew M
United States
New Haven
Connecticut
flag msg tools
admin
8/8 FREE, PROTECTED
badge
513ers Assemble!
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You do reshuffle. The rule was in the original edition of the game but omitted for some reason in the new edition.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Nate L
msg tools
mb
Ah. interesting. i thought that was weird you wouldn't. thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Justgotta Beme
United States
Indiana
flag msg tools
mb
Yep. You totally reshuffle your discards. Bummer that it was omitted from the 2nd ed's rules, bc I play with more and more new people who ask this question.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jamie Riehl
United States
Eau Claire
Wisconsin
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I assume the same rule applies to the villain and environment decks, correct?

Also, this makes me like the scholar even more
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.