Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
3 Posts

Conflict of Heroes: Awakening the Bear! (second edition)» Forums » Rules

Subject: LOS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Graeme McGee
United Kingdom
Upper Cambourne
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Have this game coming tomorrow and have been reading the rules in preperation.

Quick noob question on LOS, as I can't seem to find the answer in the rulebook.

Is LOS unlimited (until it is blocked)? Or is it restricted by a unit's Range (or Long Range)?

Thanks.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Mathijs van Dijk
Belgium
Brussels
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
You know, now having played a handful of games over the last few months, this question hasn't popped up for us yet. Line of sight up to 2x18 is given for a mortar team. I guess unlimited range yes/no would only be relevant for artillery spotting, where I'd rule it as in effect unlimited. Doesnt make much sense that SMG units could spot for off-board artillery only up to 6 hexes away. Their eyesight/binoculars should be as good as the next rifleman's.

Hope this helps.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Graeme McGee
United Kingdom
Upper Cambourne
Cambridgeshire
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks.

The question came up with regard to FF3, where the Germans get a VP for being within LOS of a hex at the end of each turn and I wondered if they had to be in range, to claim the VP.
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.