Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
14 Posts

Android: Netrunner» Forums » Rules

Subject: Agendas and text rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
D Tse
Canada
Ottawa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi guys. So I understand about using "when scored" abilities on agendas. But how bout "click" or other ones that don't say when scored? When do you use those? When you score the agenda and put it in your score area, is it now usable repetitively like a live card?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ben Asher
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
mbmbmbmbmb
In the case of Mandatory upgrades (text: gain [click]) you gain one [click] every turn, including the turn you score it. That's right, with one of them scored, you now have 4 clicks per turn.

Something like Executive Retreat (text: shuffle HQ into R&D. [click]: remove hosted counter to draw 5 cards) you shuffle HQ into R&D immediately upon scoring the agenda, and you may pay a click to remove the counter and draw five cards any time you could normally spend a click.

Hope that helps.

Note: It should be obvious that the card text is being paraphrased, not quoted.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Milan Mašát
Czech Republic
Praha
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Shorter answer: scored agenda in corporation score area behaves like any other active card.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D Tse
Canada
Ottawa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Ok thanks
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Vodnyk wrote:
Shorter answer: scored agenda in corporation score area behaves like any other active card.
Follow-up: because an agenda can never be rezzed, or in any other way made active other than by scoring it and placing it in your score pile, an agenda will only be active (and thus its ability can only be used) once it has been scored.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Evgeny Reznikov
Israel
Haifa
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmb
ryudoowaru wrote:
Vodnyk wrote:
Shorter answer: scored agenda in corporation score area behaves like any other active card.
Follow-up: because an agenda can never be rezzed, or in any other way made active other than by scoring it and placing it in your score pile, an agenda will only be active (and thus its ability can only be used) once it has been scored.

Currently.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
azuredarkness wrote:
ryudoowaru wrote:
Vodnyk wrote:
Shorter answer: scored agenda in corporation score area behaves like any other active card.
Follow-up: because an agenda can never be rezzed, or in any other way made active other than by scoring it and placing it in your score pile, an agenda will only be active (and thus its ability can only be used) once it has been scored.
Currently.
At which point the text on the card will have to specify that, and The Golden Rule will come into effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Eric B
Canada
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
ryudoowaru wrote:
Vodnyk wrote:
Shorter answer: scored agenda in corporation score area behaves like any other active card.
Follow-up: because an agenda can never be rezzed, or in any other way made active other than by scoring it and placing it in your score pile, an agenda will only be active (and thus its ability can only be used) once it has been scored.


That been said, will Runners gain the ability of the card when it is stolen as well?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
greasedonkey wrote:
That been said, will Runners gain the ability of the card when it is stolen as well?
No. Only the corp gains the abilities listed on an Agenda card when it is scored; the Runner simply scores the points when it is stolen.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Brian H
United States
Anacortes
Washington
flag msg tools
Mess with the best, die like the rest.
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
ryudoowaru wrote:
greasedonkey wrote:
That been said, will Runners gain the ability of the card when it is stolen as well?
No. Only the corp gains the abilities listed on an Agenda card when it is scored; the Runner simply scores the points when it is stolen.


Currently.

1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Ian Kelly
United States
Longmont
Colorado
flag msg tools
Allow me to introduce myself. I am Hexachlorophene J. Goodfortune, Kidnapper-At-Large, and Devourer of Tortoises par Excellence, at your service.
badge
If you can read this, then this sentence is false.
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The card is active in the Corp score pile, not in the Runner score pile.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Chris Wood
United States
Grapevine
Texas
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Peristarkawan wrote:
The card is active in the Corp score pile, not in the Runner score pile.


I think what he is trying to say is that at some point there may come agendas that have text specific to being placed in the runner score area, but "currently" it's only active in corp score area
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Trevor Schadt
United States
Glenshaw
Pennsylvania
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Taloncarde wrote:
Peristarkawan wrote:
The card is active in the Corp score pile, not in the Runner score pile.
I think what he is trying to say is that at some point there may come agendas that have text specific to being placed in the runner score area, but "currently" it's only active in corp score area
At which point the text on the card will have to specify that, and The Golden Rule will come into effect.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
B C Z
United States
Reston
Virginia
flag msg tools
designer
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Activating



For a second time on this thread in 3... 2... 1...
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.