Recommend
2 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Salmon Run» Forums » Rules

Subject: Waterfall and swim rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Bill Gearhart
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
modestJust finished playing two games of Salmon Run! It was fun! The second game was with 5 players using the hard boards. We ran out of fatigue cards. So I just wanted to make sure we were interpreting the rules correctly. When you jump a waterfall and use a move card ( either before or after the jump) due you take 2 fatigue cards? One for the jump and one because you used 3 swim cards?

We really enjoy the game!!!!!
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Catron
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marlinhart wrote:
modestJust finished playing two games of Salmon Run! It was fun! The second game was with 5 players using the hard boards. We ran out of fatigue cards. So I just wanted to make sure we were interpreting the rules correctly. When you jump a waterfall and use a move card ( either before or after the jump) due you take 2 fatigue cards? One for the jump and one because you used 3 swim cards?

We really enjoy the game!!!!!


Your interpretation is correct. One fatigue for jumping and another for playing 3 swim cards. Remember that you don't have to play three cards a turn and you can remove fatigue by swimming into the reeds hexes or by resting (playing nothing but fatigue cards).

I'm very happy you enjoy the game
1 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bill Gearhart
United States
Pembroke Pines
Florida
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It was a lot of fun. Playing a current cards while your adversaries are just above a waterfall with the Bear right below in the hex they are going to enter.... great fun!!! As a result of playing the Current card if one ends up in a hex with a W,ZZZ,eagle,bear claw etc. do you pickup one of those cards? I believe the answer is yes but just want to confirm.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Jesse Catron
United States
Maryland
flag msg tools
designer
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
marlinhart wrote:
It was a lot of fun. Playing a current cards while your adversaries are just above a waterfall with the Bear right below in the hex they are going to enter.... great fun!!! As a result of playing the Current card if one ends up in a hex with a W,ZZZ,eagle,bear claw etc. do you pickup one of those cards? I believe the answer is yes but just want to confirm.


Yes, if the current moves you onto a special hex you get to add the appropriate card. That is often a good time to use the current!
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.