Recommend
5 
 Thumb up
 Hide
8 Posts

Paths of Glory» Forums » Rules

Subject: Fort with troops in OOS rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Alberto Buj
Spain
Madrid
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Hi!
My question is simple.... I hope blush

CP player has Cracow with an AH army Out of Supply.

I think fort doesn´t fall. He has not be affected per OOS, but army....?

Army inside Cracow fort is OOS and is destroyed? or he remains inside fort alive?

Thanks in advance
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Carlos Ferreira
Portugal
Porto Salvo
Porto Salvo
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
The Army is removed from the game.
The fort remains unaffected.
7 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
D a n _ C
United States
Michigan
flag msg tools
badge
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
I also had this question in the first couple of games I played.

Carlos is correct. The army is permanently removed from the game for being OOS. The fort does not provide supply to the army. The fort SPACE however does not convert until the fort is destroyed - that's the benefit of a fort space vs. a non-fort space.
4 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Gary Gardner
United Kingdom
Whitehead
Antrim
flag msg tools
mb
Where in the rules is this referenced? We've been playing it the wrong way with forts supplying OOS armies/corps.

Cheers
Gary
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
14.1.2 describes how to trace supply to a supply source (as defined by 14.2, which certainly doesn't say forts are supply sources).

If a unit can't trace supply in the Attrition Phase, it is eliminated as per 14.3.5.

The fort is unaffected by being OOS (14.1.5, 3rd bullet).

The space stays friendly per 14.3.6.
3 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bindusri de Silva
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
If there was a trench in the region with the fort, what happens to the trench if anything when the region is OOS?
Is it destroyed because the region is OOS or does the fort save it since the region does not change ownership due to the fort?
thanks Lakers24
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Kristian Thy
Denmark
Taastrup
flag msg tools
Together, we are the United Nations
badge
Gunulfr ok Øgotr ok Aslakr ok Rolfr resþu sten þænsi æftir Ful, felaga sin, ær warþ ... døþr, þa kunungar barþusk.
Avatar
mb
Lakers24 wrote:
If there was a trench in the region with the fort, what happens to the trench if anything when the region is OOS?


11.2.7: Trench markers in an intact fort space do not suffer attrition.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Bindusri de Silva
msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
Thanks heaps.
cheers Lakers24
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.