Recommend
1 
 Thumb up
 Hide
4 Posts

Star Wars: The Card Game» Forums » Rules

Subject: “After you refresh” timing rss

Your Tags: Add tags
Popular Tags: [View All]
Luca Tolomelli
Italy
flag msg tools
mbmbmbmbmb
“After you refresh” effects should be initiated after the completion of step 3 of the Refresh Phase, so just before the Action Window?
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Scott Armstrong
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yes. After you remove all the focus tokens and all the shield tokens.

I believe a few cards got an errata in the FAQ concerning this. Otherwise some cards would put a shield token on something only to have it immediately removed.

Also of note, the Light Side only skips the removal of focus tokens their first turn, not the entire refresh phase.
2 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Hal Martin
Canada
Edmonton
Alberta
flag msg tools
Love my Oilers!
badge
I miss my boy :(
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
Yeah, they actually moved the "after you refresh" part to AFTER step 3 of the phase (if you look at the steps in the rule book)
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Igor Bilanovic
Serbia
Belgrade
flag msg tools
Avatar
mbmbmbmbmb
It is after Step 3 which is pulling new objetives (if you had some destroyed ones.
 
 Thumb up
 tip
 Hide
  • [+] Dice rolls
Front Page | Welcome | Contact | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Advertise | Support BGG | Feeds RSS
Geekdo, BoardGameGeek, the Geekdo logo, and the BoardGameGeek logo are trademarks of BoardGameGeek, LLC.